Liuzhou Industrial Museum is located at No. 220 Liudong Road, Yufeng District, Liuzhou City, which is a national AAAA-level scenic spot and a museum open to the public free of charge. The Liuzhou Industrial Museum was opened to the public on May 1, 2012, filling the gap in the industrial museum in Guangxi and becoming the first comprehensive industrial museum in Guangxi and even the whole country.
Liuzhou industrial museum integrates industrial history exhibition, industrial heritage protection, scientific knowledge popularization, tourism and leisure, with a total land area of nearly 110,000 square meters and a total construction area of more than 60,000 square meters. Up to now, it has collected 6,224 pieces of industrial relics of various sizes, as well as 11,645 pieces of literature and pictures.
The Liuzhou Industrial Museum is mainly composed of three theme pavilions and an outdoor exhibition area: Liuzhou Industrial History Pavilion, Liuzhou Enterprise Style Pavilion and Liuzhou Ecological Livable Pavilion.
Liuzhou Industrial History Pavilion shows the development process of Liuzhou industry from scratch and from weak to strong in more than 100 years, embodying the "Liuzhou spirit" of hard work and independent innovation.
As an important supplement to Liuzhou Industrial History Museum, Liuzhou Enterprise Style Pavilion demonstrates the industrial strength of Liuzhou today and the style of Liuzhou backbone enterprises.
Liuzhou Ecological Livable Pavilion opened in 2014 and is the third theme pavilion of Liuzhou Industrial Museum. It has comprehensively demonstrated the comprehensive management and reconstruction of Liuzhou in the past 30 years, under the condition of rapid industrial development and serious environmental damage. A theme pavilion that has greatly improved the ecological environment and the exploration of new industrialization roads, urban ecology and human settlements.
The park is divided into outdoor exhibition area, landscape area and service area, which highlights the functions of viewing, tourism, leisure and shopping.
In the scene display, oil painting plays an important role, even to pass fake imitations for genuine. For example, the "Liujiang" brand car, which is called "the first car in Guangxi", beside the real car, various resin sculptures present the scene of workers' design and hand beating the car shell, etc. While the background oil painting is the "manufacturing workshop" of many finished cars.
In 1931, Liuzhou Machinery Factory changed its name to Guangxi Machinery Factory and began to manufacture and assemble aircraft and rifles, bombs, grenades and so on. In the spring of 1937, Zhu Rongzhang, an engineer who worked at Boeing in the United States, used a 750-horsepower aircraft engine in the warehouse to assemble and manufacture a single-seat expulsion fighter. After the successful flight test, the Guilin general Bai Chongzhen named it "Zhu Rongzhang". After the outbreak of the Anti-Japanese War, the aircraft mass-produced according to the "Zhu Rongzhang" repeatedly made great achievements in the air battle against the Japanese.
A "charcoal car" in the hall also has a great background. In December 1933, Liu Ji modified two charcoal engines with the developed gas generator, assembled a car fueled by charcoal with one of them, and drove it to Nanning for the public to visit. The birth of charcoal cars has created a history of producing cars in Guangxi.
Discharged across the museum is Liugang No. 58 locomotive, which was produced by Liuzhou that year, adding a strong color to the Chinese railway industry.
►Opening time: 9 am - 16:30 pm, closed on Mondays
►Entrance ticket: Free