tailor made tour

Ask a Question


I accept the Privacy Policy.

Questions & Answers

Cities and Provinces along the China Yangtze River

Yangtze River stretches nine provinces and serves as a drain for 695,000 square miles of land.
The torrent flows from west to east through places of Qinghai, Tibet, Sichuan, Yunnan, Sichuan, Chongqing, Hunan, Jiangxi, Anhui and Jiangsu and the city of Shanghai, finally flowing into the East China Sea.
Along the river, there are standing many cities of Chongqing, Wuhan, Yichang, Nanjing, Shanghai, which with economic, cultural and historical importance. Besides, the Yangtze has enormous and inexhaustible hydroelectric resources, totally reaching 200 million kilowatt. As the navigable water in main trunk is as long as 2,800 kilometer, the Yangtze is well known as the Golden Channel.
More details can be found in Yangtze River Cruise page.
cities along the yangtze river